The goal of the School-Based Mental Health Services (SBMH) collaboration between Alabama Department of Mental Health and its providers and the Alabama Department of Education and Alabama's local education agencies is to ensure that children and adolescents, both general and special education, enrolled in local school systems have access to high quality mental health prevention, early intervention, and treatment services. The aim is to achieve greater integration of mental health services between the community mental health centers and the public schools and to increase the utilization of evidence-based practices. Funding for the SBMH projects vary by location and can include local funds (school contracts, local grants, etc.), state funds, and grant funds.

19 Active CMUC's		
18 Active CMHC's & 107 Active School Systems (LEA's)**		
School Systems	Provider	School Systems
Baldwin County	Mtn. Lakes	Marshall County
Chickasaw City		Guntersville City
Clay County		Scottsboro City
Mobile County		Boaz City
Randolph County		Albertville City
Roanoke City		Arab City
Saraland City		Jackson County
Satsuma City	North Central	Hartselle City
Sylacauga City		Decatur City
Washington County		Athens City
Talladega County		Limestone County
Gulf Shores City		Morgan County
Talladega City		Lawrence County
Coosa County	Northwest	Marion County
Dallas County		Walker County
Selma City		Winston County
Wilcox County		Winfield City
Perry County		Lamar County
Attalla City		Jasper City
Cherokee County	Riverbend	Colbert County
Etowah County		Florence City
Ft. Payne City		Franklin County
Gadsden City		Lauderdale County
DeKalb County		Muscle Shoals City
Auburn City		Russellville City
Chambers County		Sheffield City
Lanett City		Tuscumbia City
Lee Co.	South Central	Andalusia City
Tallapoosa County		Butler Co.
Bullock County		Coffee County
Pike County		Covington County
Troy City		Elba City
		Crenshaw County
	Southwest	Clarke County
		Escambia County
,		Monroe County
		Thomasville City
•		Brewton City
	SpectraCare	Dothan City
		Barbour County
,		Geneva City
		Houston County
		Dale County
		Daleville City
•	WellStone	Madison County
		Huntsville City
	West Alahama	Demopolis City
	TT COL FILADAINA	Marengo County
		Sumter County
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		University CharterLivingston
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		Hale County
Montgomery County		Greene County
Laura da a C		
Lowndes County Pike Road City		
	Baldwin County Chickasaw City Clay County Mobile County Randolph County Randolph County Saraland City Saraland City Sylacauga City Washington County Talladega County Gulf Shores City Talladega City Coosa County Dallas County Selma City Wilcox County Perry County Attalla City Cherokee County Etowah County Ft. Payne City Gadsden City DeKalb County Auburn City Chambers County Lanett City Lee Co. Tallapoosa County Bullock County Pike County Troy City Macon County Calhoun County Cleburne County Claburne County Claburne County Uny Calson County Calson County Calson County Lanett City Lee Co. Tallaposa County Bullock County Pike County Troy City Macon County Cleburne County Cleburne County Oxford City Jacksonville City Tuscaloosa County Tuscaloosa County Bessemer City Magic City Acceptance Trussville City St. Clair County Midfield City Antauga Co. Elmore County	Baldwin County Chickasaw City Clay County Mobile County Randolph County Roanoke City Saraland City Sarsuma City Washington County Talladega County Gulf Shores City Talladega City Wilcox County Perry County Attalla City Cherokee County Etowah County DeKalb County Auburn City Lanett City Lee Co. South Central Tallapoosa County Bullock County Pike County Pike County Calhoun County Calhoun County Pixes County Calhoun County Deferson County Description Truscaloosa City Pell City Bessemer City WellStone Magic City Acceptance Trussville City Trussville City Midfield

## KEY:

Light Blue SBMH projects locally funded (school contracts, local grants, etc.)

Light Green SBMH projects funded through state funds